Conroe ISD staff and students recognized for positive contributions


Conroe ISD’S Board of Trustees recently honored several staff members as well as students with an Ambassador Award. The award recognizes individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate, according to district officials.

Board members John Husbands and Skeeter Hubert, along with Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null, visited The Woodlands High School, Powell, Bush and Stewart elementary schools, and Mitchell Intermediate School to present the awards.

Students honored were Olivia Anderson, The Woodlands High School; Caitlin Suttle, Powell Elementary; Mandy Cai, Bush Elementary; Dylan Ma, Mitchell Intermediate; and Tyler Christiansen, Stewart Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored were Greta Champion, The Woodlands High School; Lou Ann Chapman, Powell Elementary; Brittany Bishop, Bush Elementary; Robin Schrick, Mitchell Intermediate; and Katy Weiss, Stewart Elementary.

Educators honored were Ashley Johnson, The Woodlands High School; Andree Falast, Powell Elementary; Angie McGhee, Bush Elementary; Kelly Reynolds, Mitchell Intermediate; and Sarah Johnston, Stewart Elementary.

(pictures courtesy of Conroe ISD)

Leave a Reply